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ELECTRONIC TPT ANNUAL ESTIMATED TAX PAYMENT REMINDER 
 

 
Why is an annual estimated tax payment due? 
You must submit an (electronic) estimated annual tax payment because your combined tax liability 
for transaction privilege (TPT), telecommunication services excise and county excise taxes have 
met or exceeded $1,000,000 in the preceding tax year. 

Annual estimated payment is due if you anticipate a tax liability that is $1,000,000 or more 
If you did not have $1,000,000 tax liability in the preceding tax year, but you can reasonably 
anticipate a tax liability $1,000,000 or more in the current year, you are required to make an 
(electronic) TPT estimated tax payment. 

What Arizona law requires this estimated tax payment? 
Arizona Revised Statute section 42-5014.D requires an estimated tax payment if a taxpayer’s 
actual combined tax liability for transaction privilege, telecommunication services excise and 
county excise taxes in the preceding calendar year was $1,000,000 or more, or if the taxpayer can 
reasonably anticipate a liability for such taxes of $1,000,000 or more in the current year. 
 
Why is the estimated tax payment required to be remitted electronically? 
Arizona Revised Statute section 42-1129 requires electronic payment when the tax owed is 
$20,000 or more for the preceding taxable year. 
 
Use www.AZTaxes.gov to file and pay electronically.  To ensure your payment is applied correctly, 
be sure you select “Yes” for “This is a June Estimated Payment”. 
 
If you use ACH Credit method to make your payment electronically through your service provider, 
use Tax Type Code 042. 

When is the due date for this payment? 
June 20 is the due date.  Electronic payment is considered timely if received on or before the last 
business day which is Monday, June 30, 2014.  Your annual estimated TPT electronic payment 
must be submitted no later than 5pm Mountain Standard Time (MST) on Friday, June 27, 2014 in 
order for it to be received timely by Monday, June 30, 2014. 
  
How do I calculate my payment? 
There are two methods available to calculate your June estimated payment:  

1. One half of the actual tax liability from the month of May. 
2. Or, the actual tax liability collected from June 1 through June 15. 

 
Contact Information 
If you have questions or require assistance, please call Taxpayer Information & Assistance at (602) 
255-2060 or toll-free from within Arizona at 1-800-843-7196.  Office hours are Monday through 
Friday 8am to 5pm (MST). 

http://www.azdor.gov/
http://www.aztaxes.gov/

