Arizona Department of Revenue

Applying for a TPT License

Setup Your AZTaxes.gov Account:

1.Click on “Enroll to File and Pay Online” under Businesses.

2.Read the information listed on the User Account Registration
Welcome page and click “Continue”.

3.Complete the required fields annotated with a red asterisk.

4.Read the Terms of Use policy and check the acceptance
box and click “Register”.

5.You will receive two emails from noreply@azdor.gov. The
first e-mail will contain your username, and the second
will provide a temporary password. If you do not find
these emails in your inbox, please check your spam folder.
This password expires after 24 hours. If you cannot locate
either or both of these emails, please call the Arizona
Department of Revenue (ADOR) toll-free at 800-352-4090.

9 Setup Your E-Signature PIN:

1.Log into AZTaxes.gov using the username and temporary
password provided in the email.

2.Change your temporary password to a password of your
choice. The password must contain at least one number,
one letter, one special character and must be 8 to 16
characters long.

3. After logging in using your personal password, you will
be asked to answer four security questions. Make sure you
remember your answers or write them down as you will
not be able to recall them at a later date. Then click on
“Submit Answers”.

e Complete the Application:

1. Next a window will prompt you to apply for a new
business. Click “Apply Now” next to “Apply for a
transaction privilege/use tax license”.

2. Read the information and click “Continue”.

3. Ensure you gather all the information you need before
starting and click “Continue”.

4, Enter in the information as requested and click “Save
and Continue” for each screen your complete.

5. On the Fee Summary page, review the fees applicable
and click “Continue”. Fees are due when the license
application is submitted.

6. Enter payment information and click “Save and
Continue”.

7.  Review the summary, enter your E-PIN and click
“Submit”.

8. Once completed a confirmation number and application
status will appear.

9. To receive the license number sooner than 24-48 hour,
please call the License Compliance at (602) 716-6181.

You can also download and complete the Joint Tax
Applications (JT-1) from our website to mail or delivery to
ADOR with all applicable fees.



Arizona Department of Revenue

License Compliance Program

Please note it will take time to process an application. Thus,
we encourage taxpayers to arrive at least 45 minutes prior
to closing. We strongly encourage taxpayers to use our
online services via AZTaxes.gov for easier filing and faster
processing. For instances when this is not an option, please
download and complete the fillable form and submit to
address on the application.

License Types:

Transaction Privilege Tax (TPT): Anyone engaging in a
business taxable under the TPT statutes.

TPT for cities only: License is needed if your business
activity is subject to city TPT only which is collected by
the state, but the activity is not taxed at the state level.

Filing Frequency:
Annual: Less than $2,000 estimated annual combined tax

liability

Quarterly: $2,000 - $8,000 estimated annual combined tax
liability

Monthly: More than $8,000 estimated annual combined
tax liability

Seasonal: 8 months or less

State/county and city business codes, region
codes and tax rates:

azdor.gov/transaction-privilege-tax/tax-rate-table

Understand TPT licensing and requirements:

azdor.gov/transaction-privilege-tax/tpt-license

Need additional support? Attend a Business Tax
Basics Workshop in person or online:

azdor.gov/taxpayer-education/upcoming-events

Transaction privilege tax tutorials and step-by-
step instructions:

azdor.gov/taxpayer-education/tpt-tutorials

CONTACT US

% (602) 716-6181 Y LicenseCompliance@azdor.gov

Monday through Friday
8a.m.to5p.m.

Register your business to file and pay

ﬂ > taxes online at AZTaxes.gov. You are
Tax—e—s ‘9OV | able to apply for a new license, make

APPLY | FILE | PAY | changes to an existing license, file
and pay your TPT faster.
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